Vote by Mail — Ballots already arriving

Did you get yours? I did, came in the mail on Wednesday. Here it is, propped up by the pig that helps take care of my mail. Now I can make my choices for the Democratic primary, plus the ballot questions and judicial candidates and county commission.  Well, my ballot doesn’t have a county commission election, as the seat is not up this year. Yours may be different. Some of my favorite political actors are running for county commission right now. Hi, Annette! But I don’t vote there.

Vote by mail, plenty time to think

Here is a link to the Miami-Dade County Elections department website for absentee voting. Check it out. You will find a way to see whether your ballot has been mailed to you. I checked, mine was mailed on Tuesday. Yay, I got it on Wednesday. In a few more days I can check in the same place on the Internet and it should show that my ballot has been received back in the Elections department. Is this not simpler than standing in the rain or blazing sun waiting to vote? Simpler than being rushed in deciding about referendums? Or which judicial candidate to choose?

Thank you. I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

